Portland City Hall (Portland Phoenix/Colin Ellis)
advertisementSmiley face

With the new Council sworn in, Mayor Kate Snyder announced the membership of the standing committees on Monday night.

The Housing and Economic Development Committee will now be chaired by Councilor Pious Ali, and include Roberto Rodriguez, Regina Phillips and Mark Dion. The committee was previously composed of Ali, Rodriguez, Andrew Zarro and former Councilor Tae Chong.

The Finance Committee is chaired by Dion, and includes Zarro, Anna Trevorrow and Snyder, who is a nonvoting member. The committee previously was made up by Dion, April Fournier and Trevorrow, with Snyder again serving in a nonvoting role.

The Health and Human Services and Public Safety Committee is chaired by Fournier, and includes Trevorrow and Victoria Pelletier. It previously was composed of Chong, Dion, Pelletier and Trevorrow.

The Legislative and Nominating Committee is chaired by Snyder, with Fournier, Ali and Phillips. It was previously composed of Fournier, Ali and Snyder.

The Sustainability and Transportation Committee is chaired by Zarro, along with Rodriguez and Pelletier, and did not change from last year’s committee.  

Smiley face